Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Mitchell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Selena Fragassi

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Matt and his team for 20-plus years and they have been a great asset for multiple insurance plans. The team at Matt's agency is always so helpful with questions and guidance, they are timely, friendly and it always feels like they're "there for you." I'd highly recommend working with them."

Brian Cho

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a first-time home buyer and worked with Jai Pine to obtain home owner's insurance through this agency. She was such an amazing person to have on my side throughout the whole process - knowledgeable, patient, and professional. I had a lot of questions as a first time buyer, and Jai was always considerate with her answers and never made it feel like I was being a chore. I felt really lucky to have someone like her helping me out!"

Matthew Mon

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team has been good to work with. Happy with how things are going."

J Vall

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't express how great it is to work with a business that truly "gets it". Jumana has always been extremely informative and a pleasure on the line. Her patience with walking me through my infinite queries is the BEST! Insurance is a big deal for many, and when you get someone on the line who can step in, walk you through the intricacies, is a breath of fresh air. Matt Mitchell...kudos to you, having found a special person on your team. All the Best - J Vall"

Gina Orbe

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Mitchell's State Farm Agency is the best. The agents are always helpful, efficient and go out of their way to make sure they address all your needs."

Jerry Wong

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Mitchell for over 3 years. Matt and his staff have always treated me well and taken care of all my needs. Highly recommended!"

Mary Sturgeon

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Mitchell State Farm Agency has been great to work with. I changed car insurance carriers earlier this year after a horrible experience trying to submit a claim on a hit-and-run (no note left from the offender) on my BMW. I was looking for a new insurance carrier who would provide personal service and an open-book/transparent policy tailored to me. Upon reading reviews and finding out Matt was right down the street, I called him and he sat with me for an hour explaining their policies, what would work best for me. He listened, and since starting my auto policy with them, they/he have been responsive and excellent. Ironically, when I switched over to State Farm another incident happened with my windshield (no-fault) and State Farm got me set with service/replacement with no hassle. I highly recommend Matt Mitchell and State Farm."

Javier Otero

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are knowledgeable, responsive, dependable, and all around good humans. I gladly recommend them whenever I have the chance!"

Mohammad Beig

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Matt's agency couple of years ago after reading online reviews. Surely, it was the right move. I worked with Jai who is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. She explains everything in detail and leaves the decisions to the owners. I highly recommend this agency."

Michael Minihane

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been doing business with the Matt Mitchell State Farm agency for over 12 years. Jumana is great and always gets the job done . So nice to have responsible people handling all the insurance red tape."

Mike Pruzan

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Matt's agency five years ago when I moved to the chicago area; I've been an overall State Farm customer for 25+ years. Everyone i've dealt with at Matt's agency over the years has been very helpful, knowledgeable, caring and excellent with follow through."

Phil English

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have and will continue to recommend Matt as an insurance agent. He's always available, friendly and professional. The few times I've had to call him, his first words are always "Are you OK?" The absolute best."

Chris Gavazzoni

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from one insurance agency to Matt Mitchell's State Farm Agency and it was a very wise decision. They have taken excellent care of me and my family -- from home, auto, rental property and more. Their service is excellent! Highly recommended."

Rob Dale

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful service."

Karmen Merza

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly the most helpful office ever, especially Jumana & Paula! My dad wanted to switch to State Farm & they were both very patient while assisting my dad & I through the paperwork making sure to explain everything clearly. They let us know of all of our options & I seriously highly recommend them both, very knowledgeable & the sweetest!"

Justin Joseph

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Mitchell for 15 years. Matt and his team are extremely professional, helpful, patient and execute in a very timely manner. I couldn’t ask for a better a better agent."

Omar Garcia

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love dealing with Matt’s office, their staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an insurance quote."

Elise Lopez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had exceptional service since day 1. We recently also spoke to Jai Pine and she was GREAT!! Explained everything throughly in detail. I am big on customer service and everyone at Matt Mitchels Agency has been great to my family and I. Thank you 🙏🏼"

Andy Kalish

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been a client of Paula Chalk at Matt Mitchell’s State Farm Agency for probably 15 years. We know we can count on State Farm in times of trouble - but it is the quality of service and the personal attention we get from Paula, Matt and the whole team whenever we call and are in need of support, information…you name it - they’ve always been there for us. The value added in customer service we get with MM/SF makes being a client of theirs one of the best investments we’ve ever made."

Tina Pontikes Krnich

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with Matt Mitchell for years. I've always had a great experience. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful."

S Mayer

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was very easy talking to Paula about my coverage. She went over what I have and made sure that I understood what each coverage meant. We discussed options I might want to consider and ones that I really don’t need for my situation. We did make a couple of changes which resulted in more coverage, but at a lower price. Overall an excellent experience. Thank you Paula"

Dale Wilson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are always great. I've been with them for over 10 years with my business insurance needs. They have always been terrific. Highly recommended."

David Massello

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of the Matt Mitchell Agency for over 25 years. Auto, home, business -- kids at school -- they take care of every situation and do it with class and quality. I highly recommend Matt, Paula, and the crew at this State Farm Agency."

J.J. Hirschle

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and Jumana are always incredibly responsive, friendly and helpful. I have worked with them for almost twenty years and have always felt supported."

Vicky Nahhas

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Matt Mitchell Agency never disappoints! Any time I have any questions regarding my insurance, they are always ready to help! If there’s any confusion, they provide me with clear answers in order for me to comprehend completely! In particular, Jumana has been so helpful every time, and always takes her time when she answers my questions! I highly recommend this agency because of their professionalism, helpfulness and efficiency!"